FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 20th, 2007

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board
P.O. Box 69060
Harrisburg, PA 17106-9060

CONTACT

Doug Harbach or Richard McGarvey (717) 346-8321

PA Gaming Control Board Updates 2007 Public Meeting Schedule

HARRISBURG: The Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board today announced that it will hold three of its 2007 public meetings in locations throughout the Commonwealth.

As part of an updated agenda, the Board has scheduled public meetings in Pittsburgh on June 21st, Philadelphia on September 12th, and Scranton on October 2nd. All other Board meetings are scheduled to be held in Harrisburg.

The Board also announced that it has moved both the start time and location of its next scheduled meeting on March 27th. The meeting will begin at 9:00 am and will be held in the State Museum Auditorium in Harrisburg. The changes were made to better accommodate the portion of the meeting set aside to gather information on Category 3 slot operator licenses designated for resort hotels.

All meetings are open to the public. The complete schedule is as follows:

Tuesday, March 27

State Museum Auditorium

9 A.M.

Monday, April 9

North Office Bldg. Hearing Room 1

2 P.M.

Thursday, April 19

North Office Bldg. Hearing Room 1

12 P.M.

Tuesday, May 1

State Museum Auditorium

11 A.M.

Thursday, May 17

North Office Bldg. Hearing Room 1

11 A.M.

Tuesday, June 5

State Museum Auditorium

11 A.M.

Thursday, June 21

Omni William Penn Hotel
530 Wm Penn Place, Pittsburgh

11 A.M.

Thursday, July 19

North Office Bldg. Hearing Room 1

11 A.M.

Wednesday, August 8

North Office Bldg. Hearing Room 1

11 A.M.

Wednesday, September 12

Philadelphia
(Location to be announced)

11 A.M.

Tuesday, October 2

Mellow Theater, Lackawanna
College, 501 Vine St., Scranton

11 A.M.

Thursday, October 18

State Museum Auditorium

11 A.M.

Tuesday, November 6

North Office Bldg. Hearing Room 1

11 A.M.

Monday, November 19

North Office Bldg. Hearing Room 1

11 A.M.

Wednesday, December 5

North Office Bldg. Hearing Room 1

11 A.M.

Tuesday, December 18

North Office Bldg. Hearing Room 1

11 A.M.

###